How can we help you today?
Modified on: Wed, May 4, 2016 at 9:40 PM
Multiple computers which have distinct computer names are merged together when drilling in to their computer details in the Loupe web interface. Typically the History tab shows a large number of changes back and forth between two or more values.
If multiple computers are submitting with the same computer Id they will be aggregated together regardless of computer name. The computer Id is stored in as small file the first time any Loupe agent runs on a computer. If a computer is cloned after this file is generated each clone will appear to be the same computer to Loupe.
Delete the computer.gak file located in the Gibraltar\Local Logs sub-folder of the all user's shared data folder. Typically this is:
Once deleted, a new one will be created the next time any Loupe agent is activated with a new Id.
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback